What about me?

May 20, 2009 at 2:29 pm 2 comments

What does it feel like when one is hammered with a slip disc. Let me tell you, it hurts, it hurts alot, physically, mentally and emotionally. I’ve since stopped running, I am told that I am not allowed to run anymore (permanent), I’ve also stopped rock climbing, jungle tracking, vigorious gym training and etc.

The pain comes randomly, it pierces through my lower back and it causes numbness on my right leg. It screws up my whole day, brings my mood from awesome to un-awesome. Perhaps, putting on a smile and saying that I am fine is the only way to cheer up the people around me.

I’ve stopped taking pain killers, they don’t work, instead they pretty much destroy my body. My own will my only capability to take in the pain, the sore, the misery. I really do hope that this will simply slip away.

The only time I feel painless is when I sleep, sleep. I reckon, that’s the only way for me to escape this. To sleep… deep sleep. Sigh…

I need this gone, I really do, I’ve ran out of excuses on saying that I’m fine, but I’m not. I miss those days, I do.

But thank God that he sent me such a great partner, one that makes me forget about all this, one that’s by my side all the time. Baby, I love you!

Entry filed under: My Life.

How To Stop Hunger Malaysia King’s New Palace

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Phoebe  |  May 23, 2009 at 10:35 am

    was it an L4 or L5 type of herniation?

    have you tried regular physiotherapy? spinal joint mobilisations like passive accessory intervertebral movements (PAIVMs) is supposedly good for treating pain caused by spinal disc prolapses. either that or i’m studying the wrong thing. šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 2. Paul Tan  |  July 28, 2009 at 5:41 am

    hope you’re better now dude

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts


