Back Home

November 9, 2008 at 11:30 pm 4 comments

It’s been sometime since i updated, my bad. I’ve been busy with life, work to be specific. It’s been good so far being back home, never felt so comfy in a long time. Big bed, odorless room, tasty food and family, cant ask for more eh? Well, my second time flying with Singapore Airlines, and I have to say that this awesome airlines beats friggin Malaysia airline anytime!

Leaving Adelaide is pretty darn sad, saying good byes and leaving my care free life behind seems hard, that said, getting busy with work now is good, at least for me.

I got up at 6.30am, brought my bags down to the bus stop, and then headed for the airport. Limping with 30 odd kg’s, hard stuff! Well, I am happy to say that i survives that ordeal.

Airports = Sad place

The last time I was there, I was saying good bye to Mike (canadian). Really sad saying good bye to a buddy of mine, and now, my turn, saying good bye to more! Bleh, shucks!

Adelaide Airport is the only place in Australia to get proper Free WIFI! Free internet in Australia, thats rare!

Before boarding, I was debating if I should get wasted or not. And oh, there were signs everywhere saying that I should, Eg:

Ze AleHouse!

The Coopers Alehouse in Adelaide airport is an awesome place to chill! Beer kinda taste better there, I reckon its because of the fiery jet fuel after taste. I was observing the glasses with beer in it, everytime a plane lands, it ripples, just like the water in Jurassic Park. So, the modern Dinosaurs, not Barney, PLANES!

Adelaide airport, nothing much special about it, accept that everyone can enter the boarding zone!

Well, I left my apartment early because the night before I had a nightmare, missing my flight! Urghh… Me unlike someone famous, my hobby ain’t missing flights. The bus ride was nasty, there was no space for my bags! Had to hold on to them, and they were sliding everywhere! Gosh, and the diesel fumes were smoking up my nose! The worst part was that I prepared AUD$2.10 for the buss fare, all my other benjamins stayed in the bank. I got up the bus, and the driver said that its AUD2.50 instead! We argued for 30 seconds, as I was sure that the fare was 2.10 instead of 2.50! I took the same bus a day before! I guess Asians are destined to be ripped off!

Boarded that long tube thing I call the Modern Dinosaur.

And oh, the T-rex of all long tubes is the:

There! The Airbus T-Rex!

At Changi T2, Home it is then!

Entry filed under: My Life, Travel.

Arriving Home Very Soon :) Ikea in Adelaide

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole  |  November 9, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    OI! what hobby! *knock ur head*

    Reply
  • 2. CaseyLiew  |  November 10, 2008 at 12:08 am

    heheheh…….. ! BLEH!

    Reply
  • 3. Kennhyn  |  November 10, 2008 at 10:23 am

    we are brewing our own coopers homebrew….not the ale but lager for now…..ales coming soon….cheers!!!

    Reply
  • 4. CaseyLiew  |  November 10, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Kennhyn: That sounds pretty darn good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Recent Posts


